The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Working group for Open Science

The working group for Open Science is tasked to monitor and analyse matters related to open science. This involves, amongst other things, to prepare questions and decision basis on behalf of the university-wide research board and to constitute a forum for discussions on various aspects of open science.

The working group for Open Science, with associated expert groups FAIR research data and Open Science Champions, was established in January 2023 with the purpose of coordinating Lund University´s ambitions in the open science field. Further information is available in Lund University´s research strategy 2023-2026 (to be found under “Related information”). 
The working group and associated expert groups on behalf of the university-wide research board.

Working group members

Per Mickwitz, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Lund University (chair)
Angeliki Adamaki, chair of the expert group Open Science Champions
Kristoffer Holmqvist, Lund University Library
Per Runeson, chair of the expert group FAIR research data
Johanna Sandahl, Director of Communications, Lund University

Expert group FAIR research data

The group is tasked to monitor and analyse questions related to FAIR research data, as well as coordinate and prepare such questions that requires consideration and/or a decision by the university-wide research board.  

Expert group members

Per Runeson (chair)
Anna Axmon, Division of Occupational and Environmental Medicine
Elizabeth Blackburn, Department of Physics
Fredrik Edman, LU Innovation
Margareta Hellström, Department of Physical Geography and Ecosystem Science
Anna Lundberg, Sociology of Law Department 
Nils Renström, Legal Division
John Westerlund, Section IT
Ann-Sofie Zettergren, Faculty of Social Sciences Library

Expert group Open Science Champions

The group is tasked to promote increased knowledge and awareness on open science at Lund University. This includes acting as ambassadors by advocating open science.  

Expert group members

Angeliki Adamaki, Department of Physical Geography and Ecosystem Science (chair)
Monica Almqvist, Division of Biomedical Engineering
Ekaterina Chertkovskaya, Division of Environmental and Energy Systems Studies
Nicolò Dell’Unto, Department of Archaeology and Ancient History
Sara Hultqvist, School of Social Work
Nicholas Loubere, Centrum för Öst- och Sydöstasienstudier
Johan Nilsson, Department of Biology
Mauno Vihinen, Department of Experimental Medical Science


Karolina Lindh
Lund University Library
+46 222 69 07
karolina [dot] lindh [at] ub [dot] lu [dot] se,