Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here


If you work in study administration, these pages will provide you with information about admission. Here, you will also find timetables, information about workflow and responsibilities for different parts of the admission process, as well as contact information for any questions.

The admissions office holds the main responsibility for managing applications and admissions to programmes at Lund University. The applicable admission rules are stated in the Lund University admission regulations.

Admission rules for first and second cycle education at Lund University (PDF 118 kB, new window)

Admission timetables

Here you will find timetables for current admissions rounds. All the files below open in a new window.

Systems for range of courses and programmes, and admission

As an administrator at a department, you can enter information about the courses and programmes that have been established in the student registry, Ladok, through Lund University’s database for education, Lubas. The information in Lubas is, among other things, used in the NyA admissions system, as well as in the presentations and courses at / and

Read more about Lubas

NyA is the national admissions system that Swedish higher education institutions use to manage a round of admissions.  There is also the NyA web – a web tool available to departmental staff.

Read more about the NyA web

Do you have questions about admissions administration?

You are welcome to contact the admissions office for advice and support. The easiest way to reach us is by emailing instlant [at] stu [dot] lu [dot] se

Page Manager:


The Admissions Office

instlant [at] stu [dot] lu [dot] se (internal e-mail)

Visiting address:

Sölvegatan 29 B, Lund
Map on

Internal mailing code 13

Here you will find our various areas of expertise:

Head of office
Catharina Greiff
catharina [dot] greiff [at] lu [dot] se

Head of Admissions
Joakim Hall
joakim [dot] hall [at] stu [dot] lu [dot] se

Admissions officers
instlant [at] stu [dot] lu [dot] se
Christina Ekerholm
Samira Elmi
Lotta Liedmann
Amir Majidzadeh Heravi
Lisa Mohn
Rita Nilsson
Cecilia Raab
Ulf Stenport

Swedish Scholastic Aptitude Test
Oskar Johansson
Holger Sjöfors
hprov [at] stu [dot] lu [dot] se


Students admitted to a programme have the opportunity to apply for a deferment om studies if there are special grounds.

Request for deferment of studies (PDF 125 kB, new window)

Telephone: +46 (0)46-222 00 00 (switchboard)
Mailing adress: Box 117, 221 00 Lund, Sweden
Invoice adress: Box 188, 221 00 Lund, Sweden
Organisation number: 202100-3211

Site manager: staffpages [at] lu [dot] se

About this website