The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Electoral College

According to Lund University’s rules of procedure, an electoral college shall be in place, composed of a maximum of 48 members – 24 of them teaching staff with research or artistic expertise. It is also to include 12 members representing non-academic staff. Students are given the opportunity to appoint 12 members. The term of office for current members of the Electoral College is 2024-03-01 – 2027-02-28.

Members of the Electoral College (PDF 238 kB, new tab, in Swedish)

The Electoral College fulfils the requirements of Chapter 2, Section 8 of the Higher Education Ordinance to consult teaching staff, other employees and students in the process of appointing a vice-chancellor and deputy vice-chancellor. The new vice-chancellor and deputy vice-chancellor took up their positions on 1 January 2021.

The representatives of teaching staff with research and artistic expertise and of other staff on the Electoral College appoint teaching staff representatives to the University Board through elections, and are responsible for any by-elections. 

Current activity


Inaugural meeting, at 16.00, Edens hörsal.


Eva-Lotta Kittel
Policy officer
+46 46 222 72 11
eva-lotta [dot] kittel [at] rektor [dot] lu [dot] se (eva-lotta[dot]kittel[at]rektor[dot]lu[dot]se)