The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Research Programmes Board

In accordance with Lund University’s Rules of Procedure, a University-wide Research Programmes Board was established in 2015.

The remit of the Research Programmes Board

The Research Programmes Board shall deal with strategic education matters in education at doctoral level  where a decision at faculty level is inappropriate owing to their University-wide nature. The remit also includes principles for quality assurance and quality enhancement.

The Research Programmes Board is first and foremost a preparatory and advisory body. The vice-chancellor may delegate decisions on certain issues to the Board.

The composition of the Research Programmes Board is regulated in the Rules of Procedure.

Remit of the University-wide Research Programmes Board 2020 in Swedish
(PDF 209 kB new window)

Members of the Research Programmes Board


Viktor Öwall, Chair, Pro Vice-Chancellor 


Faculty representatives

Alexander Maurits, Pro Dean, Faculties of Humanities and Theology
Martin Sunnqvist, Professor, Faculty of Law
Åsa Lundqvist, Vice Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences
Jerker Holm, Professor, School of Economics and Management
Anna Houmann, Professor, Faculty of Fine and Performing Arts
Karin Jirström, Vice Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Karin Rengefors, Deputy Dean, Faculty of Science

Student representatives

Representatives are appointed for one academic year by Lund University Students’ Unions (LUS).

Johanne Arnfred, doctoral student, LUS
Margot Knapen, doctoral student, LUS
Ellen Che Belcher, student, LUS

Representatives of staff organisations with the right to attend meetings, speak and put forward proposals

SACO-S: Linus Zhang
TCO/OFR-S: Colm Flaherty, substitute Kjell Nilsson 

Research Programmes Board secretary

Cecilia Gagné, Research Services 


Cecilia Gagné
Policy officer
Research Services
Tel: +46 46 222 30 32
Mobil: +46 76 769 16 90
cecilia [dot] gagne [at] fs [dot] lu [dot] se (cecilia[dot]gagne[at]fs[dot]lu[dot]se)

Meetings of the Research Programmes Board

Spring 2024

Wednesday 31 January

Friday 26 April

Tuesday 18 June

Autumn 2024

Friday 20 September

Friday 1 November

Thursday 5 December

Minutes and summons

If you wish to read minutes and summons, please contact Cecilia Gagné at Research Services. Find contact information above on this page.