The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

University Board members have been appointed

The members of the University Board have been appointed for the period 1 May 2020–30 April 2023. There are four new members.

Chair and external members appointed by the Government:

  • Former ambassador Jonas Hafström (chair)
  • District court chief judge Gudrun Antemar (new)
  • CFO Ingrid Bengtsson-Rijavec
  • R&D director Torbjörn Lundahl (new)
  • Vice-chair Wanja Lundby-Wedin
  • Professor Jens Oddershede
  • Author Gunnar Wetterberg
  • Head economist Annika Winsth

Members appointed by the Electoral College:

  • Professor Anne L’Huillier
  • Professor Christofer Edling (new)
  • Professor Lars Dahlin (new)

In addition, the board also includes the vice-chancellor and three student representatives.
Read more about the University Board.