The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Student Experience and Mobility

The Student Experience and Mobility Team works with tasks related to student mobility and services for Swedish and international students at Lund University. We organise the student mobility on the university wide agreements, including University of California and EUGLOH, as well as the orientation programme for all incoming international students at the University. Included in the tasks related to mobility are administration of the mobility databases, Universitas 21 activities, Minor Filed Studies, Erasmus placement grants, International Credit Mobility and administration of the Crafoord Foundation travel grant.

Studentreception/ International Desk

The Student reception/ International Desk handles study and general enquiries through visits, e-mail and phone.
International desk webb page with current visiting hours
Contact: studentreception [at] lu [dot] se (studentreception[at]lu[dot]se) +46 46 222 01 00

University of California Study Center

UC Study Center coordinates international exchanges between Lund University and UC as well as mutual efforts in the area of international affairs and internationalisation. UC Study Center is UC's local representative and ambassador at Lund University.
University of California web page
Contact:​ UCStudyCenter [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se (UCStudyCenter[at]er[dot]lu[dot]se)

International officer per university

South Africa
University of Cape Town – Roman Balandiuk
University of Johannesburg – Roman Balandiuk
University of Pretoria – Roman Balandiuk
Stellenbosch University – Roman Balandiuk

Fudan University – Sofi Shen
Nordic Centre Fudan – Sofi Shen
Peking University – Sofi Shen
Tsinghua University – Sofi Shen
Xiamen University – Sofi Shen
Zhejiang University – Sofi Shen

Hong Kong      
Chinese University of Hong Kong – Benjamin Nydius
University of Hong Kong – Benjamin Nydius

Nordic Centre India – Sofi Shen

University Gadjah Mada – Benjamin Nydius   

Keio University – Sofi Shen
Ritsumeikan University – Sofi Shen
Tokyo University –  Benjamin Nydius
Waseda University –​​​ Baiba Thomaeus

Nanyang Technological University – Benjamin Nydius (IN) Sofi Shen (OUT)
National University of Singapore –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
Singapore Management University Benjamin Nydius

South Korea
EWHA Women's University – Benjamin Nydius
Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology (KAIST) – Benjamin Nydius
Korea University – Benjamin Nydius
Seoul National University – Sofi Shen     

National Taiwan University – Benjamin Nydius
National Tsing Hua University –​​ Benjamin Nydius  

Thammasat University – Benjamin Nydius

University of Adelaide – Sofi Shen
Australian National University – Sofi Shen
Griffith University – Sofi Shen
The University of Melbourne – Lena Jonsson
Monash University – Sofi Shen
Murdoch University – Sofi Shen
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology – Sofi Shen
University of Newcastle – Sofi Shen
University of New South Wales – Lena Jonsson
University of Queensland – Lena Jonsson
University of Sydney – Sofi Shen

New Zealand
University of Auckland – Lena Jonsson
University of Canterbury – Lena Jonsson
University of Otago – Lena Jonsson

Université Paris-Saclay – Oskar Hansson

Ludwig Maximilian University of München – Oskar Hansson
University of Hamburg – Oskar Hansson

Great Britain
University of Birmingham – Lena Jonsson
University of Edinburgh – Lena Jonsson
University of Nottingham – Lena Jonsson

University of Szeged – Oskar Hansson
University of Porto – Oskar Hansson

University of Novi Sad – Oskar Hansson

University of Alcalá – Oskar Hansson

Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv – Roman Balandiuk

Pontifical Catholic University of Argentina –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius
University of Buenos Aires –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Pontifical Catholic University of Chile –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius
University of Chile –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

National University of Colombia –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Universidad San Fransisco de Quito –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Monterrey Institute of Technology and Higher Education, ITESM –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Libanon, Egypt and Jordan
American University of Beirut –​​​​​ Sofi Shen
American University in Cairo –​​​​​ Sofi Shen
The University of Jordan –​​​​​ Sofi Shen

University of Alberta –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of British Columbia –​​​​​ Roman Balandiuk
Concordia University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Guelph –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
McGill University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
McMaster University –​​​​​ Roman Balandiuk
Queen’s University –​​​​​ Roman Balandiuk
Université de Montreal –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Ottawa –​​​​​ Dimardo Dean
Simon Fraser University –​​​​​ Roman Balandiuk
University of Toronto –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus

University of California –​​​​​ Linus Lärka Stjernström
University of Connecticut –​​​​​ Dimardo Dean
University of Denver –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Maryland –​​​​​ Roman Balandiuk
Michigan State University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
North Carolina State University –​​​​​ Dimardo Dean
Northeastern University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
Santa Clara University –​​​​​ Roman Balandiuk
University of Texas at Arlington –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Virginia –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Wisconsin-Madison –​​​ Baiba Thomaeus

Universities in the Nordic countries ​(the Nordlys network)​ ​– Dimardo Dean

See list of 26 Nordic universities within the Nordlys network

Tromsø University – The Arctic University of Norway (EUGLOH) – Oskar Hansson

St Petersburg State Univ (suspended agreement)

Grants and scholarships

  • Erasmus International Credit Mobility (ICM) – Hilda Fhager och Oskar Hansson icm [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se (icm[at]er[dot]lu[dot]se)
  • Erasmus+ scholarship – Ingrid Temler and Louise Villa erasmusstudier [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se (erasmusstudier[at]er[dot]lu[dot]se)
  • Erasmus+ Internships – Claire Chardet and Ylva Sörhede erasmuspraktik [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se (erasmuspraktik[at]er[dot]lu[dot]se)
  • Crafoord Foundation Travel Grant – Baiba Thomaeus crafoord [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se (crafoord[at]er[dot]lu[dot]se)

Related to student mobility

  • Arrival Day, Orientation Weeks – Maria Yartseva
  • EUGLOH mobility – Oskar Hansson
  • Crisis monitoring – Dimardo Dean and Oskar Hansson crisismonitoring [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se (crisismonitoring[at]er[dot]lu[dot]se)
  • Communication – Ida Thelander
  • Housing coordination – Ylva Sörhede
  • Summer courses abroad – Lena Jonsson sommarkurs_utomlands [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se (sommarkurs_utomlands[at]er[dot]lu[dot]se)
  • SoleMove mobility support – Dimardo Dean and Maria Nilsson solemove [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se (solemove[at]er[dot]lu[dot]se)
  • Study Abroad, semester long (Denver) –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
  • Study Abroad, semester long (IISMA) –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
  • Study Abroad, semester long (NUS Yale) –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
  • Study Abroad, semester long (Waseda, Meji) –​​​​​ Johan Gunnarsson
  • Study Abroad, short term – Maria Yartseva
  • Student insurance – Ylva Sörhede

Marie Herner Hällström

Team manager Student Experience and Mobility

Email: marie [dot] herner_hallstrom [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se (marie[dot]herner_hallstrom[at]er[dot]lu[dot]se)
Telephone: +46 46 222 03 47

LU Box Support

Please contact Marie Herner Hällström to be invited and gain access to shared documents relating to mobility coordination.

Log in to LU Box