Student Experience and Mobility

The Student Experience and Mobility Team works with tasks related to student mobility and services for Swedish and international students at Lund University. We organise the student mobility on the university wide agreements, including University of California, as well as the orientation programme for all incoming international students at the University. Included in the tasks related to mobility are administration of the mobility databases, Universitas 21 activities, Minor Filed Studies, Erasmus placement grants, International Credit Mobility and administration of the Crafoord Foundation travel grant.

Studentreception/ International Desk

The Student reception/ International Desk handles study and general enquiries through visits, e-mail, phone and social media.
International desk webb page with current visiting hours

Contact: studentreception [at] lu [dot] se +46 46 222 01 00

University of California Study Center

UC Study Center coordinates international exchanges between Lund University and UC as well as mutual efforts in the area of international affairs and internationalisation. UC Study Center is UC's local representative and ambassador at Lund University.
University of Cailifornia web page
Contact:​ UCStudyCenter [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se

International officer per university

Search for international officer per university and region through the quick links directing you to information further down on this page.

Grants and scholarships

  • Erasmus Credit Mobility (ICM) – Babs Kunle and Isabelle Jönsson
  • Erasmus+ scholarship – erasmusstudier [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
  • Erasmus+ Internships – Claire Chardet erasmuspraktik [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
  • Erasmus Mundus – Babs Kunle
  • Crafoordska Foundation Travel Grant – Baiba Thomaeus crafoord [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
  • Minor Field Studies – Hilda Fhager mfs [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se

Related to student mobility

International officer per university


South Africa       
University of Cape Town – Isabelle Jönsson
University of Johannesburg – Isabelle Jönsson
University of Pretoria – Isabelle Jönsson
Stellenbosch University –Isabelle Jönsson


Fudan University – Benjamin Nydius
Nordic Centre Fudan – Sofi Shen
Peking University – Benjamin Nydius
Tsinghua University – Sofi Shen
Xiamen University – Benjamin Nydius
Zhejiang University – Benjamin Nydius

Chinese University of Hong Kong – Benjamin Nydius
University of Hong Kong – Benjamin Nydius

Nordic Centre India – Sofi Shen


University of Indonesia – Benjamin Nydius          

Gifu University –  Benjamin Nydius 
Keio University – Isabelle Jönsson
Ritsumeikan University – Isabelle Jönsson
Tokyo University –  Benjamin Nydius
Waseda University –  Benjamin Nydius

Nanyang Technologigal University – Sofi Shen (OUT) and Benjamin Nydius (IN)
National University of Singapore – Benjamin Nydius

EWHA Women's University –  Benjamin Nydius
Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology (KAIST) – Benjamin Nydius
Korea University – Benjamin Nydius
Seoul National University – Sofi Shen     

National Taiwan University – Benjamin Nydius
National Tsing Hua University –​​ Benjamin Nydius    

Thammasat University – Benjamin Nydius

Australia/ New Zealand

University of Adelaide – Sofi Shen
Australian National University – Sofi Shen
Griffith University – Sofi Shen
The University of Melbourne – Lena Jonsson
Murdoch University – Sofi Shen
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology – Sofi Shen
University of Newcastle – Sofi Shen
University of New South Wales – Lena Jonsson
University of Queensland – Lena Jonsson
University of Sydney – Sofi Shen

Nya Zealand
University of Auckland – Lena Jonsson
University of Canterbury – Lena Jonsson
University of Otago – Lena Jonsson


Great Britain
University of Birmingham – Lena Jonsson
University of Edinburgh – Lena Jonsson
University of Nottingham – Lena Jonsson

Latin America

Pontificia Univerdidad Católica Argentina –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius
University of Buenos Aires –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius
Universidad de Chile –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Universidad Nacional de Colombia –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Universidad San Fransisco de Quito –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Tecnológico de Monterrey, ITESM –​​​​​ Benjamin Nydius

Middle East

American University of Beirut –​​​​​ Sofi Shen
American University in Cairo –​​​​​ Sofi Shen
The University of Jordan –​​​​​ Sofi Shen

North America

University of Alberta –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of British Columbia –​​​​​ Isabelle Jönsson
Concordia University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Guelph –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
McGill University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
Queen’s University –​​​​​ Isabelle Jönsson
Université de Montreal –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Ottawa –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
Simon Fraser University –​​​​​ Isabelle Jönsson
University of Toronto –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus

University of California –​​​​​ Linus Lärka Stjernström
University of Connecticut –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Denver –​​​​​ Maria Katsarou Tägil
University of Maryland –​​​​​ Isabelle Jönsson
Michigan State University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
North Carolina State University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
Northeastern University –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
Santa Clara University –​​​​​ Isabelle Jönsson
University of Texas at Arlington –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Virginia –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus
University of Wisconsin-Madison –​​​ Baiba Thomaeus

The Nordic countries

Universities in the Nordic countries ​​​–​​​​ Dimardo Dean
See list of 26 Nordic universities within the Nordlys network (pdf - 148 kB)


St Petersburg State Univ –​​​​​ Baiba Thomaeus

Marie Herner Hällström

Team manager Student Experience and Mobility

Email: marie [dot] herner_hallstrom [at] er [dot] lu [dot] se
Telephone: +46 46 222 03 47

LUBox Support

Please contact Marie Herner Hällström to be invited and gain access to shared documents.

Log in to LU Box